top of page

Why Did I Fall In Love With ECR Beach Chennai

Why did I fall in love with ECR Beach, Chennai? There are a lot of reasons for this, So Chennai, on the Bay of Bengal in eastern India, is the capital of the state of Tamil Nadu. The city is home to Fort St. George, built in 1644 and now a museum showcasing the city’s roots as a British military garrison and East India Company trading outpost when it was called Madras. Chennai is widely known as the “Detroit of India”, a moniker it earned because of the high concentration of automobile factories located in and around here


In this blog, I shared my First ECR Beach, Chennai, Tamil Nadu experience. On 25th February 2020 just before a month of lockdown. I and my friend have to go to Chennai, Tamil Nadu for starting a new journey in my life. My friend got selected by an MNC Company and they called her to relocate from Pune to Chennai. So she doesn’t have any choice and decides to shift to Chennai.


Without wasting our free time we packed our bags and booked tickets for our journey. I am sorry I don’t remember the exact train we booked but our journey started at 9.30 pm from Pune Junction and it has to be finished at 8 am but our train was slightly got delayed so we reach our destination that is Puratchi Thalaivar Dr. M.G. Ramachandran MGR Chennai Central Railway station at 10 am.


But after reaching we were already late for our work so we just book an auto from the station to Navalur. And the auto driver says "நாவலூர் ரூ நூறு ரூபாய்" & I can't understand a single word they said but somehow I managed and move forward. After reaching Navalur I already booked a simple not much expensive OYO hotel, we just checked and after we got some chai and breakfast we just pick up an auto and went to the office. So that was our first day in Chennai I know it's not a good day that you think we spend but on next day.


We decide to find PG or rent a single room for my friend who stay in this new city for 6 months and I think this is the most difficult task to speak with locals, Chennai’s people are so humble they little bit understand what we say and not just that they also support to find us to find a good room and every little thing that we need in our daily life.


The image features a plate of South Indian cuisine, including dosa, vada, sambhar, and chutney. The dosa is a thin, crispy pancake made from fermented rice and lentil batter, while the vada is a savory donut-shaped fritter made from ground lentils. The sambhar is a spicy lentil-based soup, and the chutney is a coconut-based condiment. The image could be used to promote the experience of falling in love with the ECR Beach in Chennai, highlighting the delicious and diverse culinary offerings available in the area.
Dosa and Medu Vada, Sambhar, and 3 types of Chutney

So after a few hours of research, we got one budget-friendly PG room and we decided to finalize that room and that’s it. Now the most delicious part of our Pune to Chennai Journey is the delicious south Indian typical food dosa and sambar vada. Amazingly, the taste we got in this RTS Food Street is amazing there are so many different chutneys.


The image depicts the scenic ECR Beach in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India. The golden sand beach is lined with palm trees and has clear blue waters of the Bay of Bengal lapping at its shore. The image could be used to promote the allure of the ECR Beach, highlighting the natural beauty and peacefulness of the location that could lead to falling in love with it.
Gary Snyder says "Nature is not a place to visit, it is home." Source: travelumix.wordpress.com

I still remember that taste and also miss it so much. After eating we just return to the hotel to spend the night together. On next day, we woke up early morning and decide went to ECR Beach and just booked an Ola auto and reached there in just 30 mins. Before going to a beach these are a few things I especially recommend.


Now the fun part begins after we reached our dream destination i.e. ECR Beach. I can’t imagine how happy we are it's so a beautiful beach with less crowd and yummy snacks.

"Why Did I Fall In Love With ECR Beach Chennai" - A breathtaking view of ECR Beach in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, with picturesque palm trees, white sandy beach, and the tranquil sound of waves crashing, a perfect spot to fall in love with nature and the sea.
Full Tollywood Style Pose on ECR beach Chennai

We spend more than hours just enjoying watching waving water waves. We did not have much time to spend on ECR Beach, because I already booked a ticket for my hometown.


So my suggestion is if you want to stay near ECR Beach there are lots of expensive and cheap resorts. I figure out these two Resorts Sai Beach Resort and Elite Beach Resorts (EBR), please check there all pieces of information before booking.


After that before back to our hotel, we stop at a small stall and order my favorite dosa, they serve in typical banana leaves which we have never seen in our hometown Pune.

A delicious plate of South Indian cuisine consisting of a crispy golden dosa and a bowl of aromatic sambhar on the side. "Why Did I Fall In Love With ECR Beach Chennai" - A mouth-watering plate of South Indian delicacy, featuring a crispy dosa and a flavorful bowl of sambhar, a culinary experience that makes falling in love with Chennai's food culture inevitable.
Delicious Dosa & Sambhar, serve in typical banana leaves

After finishing our dosa we backed to our hotel and just lay down and take a rest we pack our bags because my friend had to stay in Chennai for a few months and I have to decide to return to our town. At night we stay and spend time together It was a very emotional moment for us but we have to face the situation.

st thomas mount church chennai
Beautiful St Thomas Mount Church source: Chennai tourism

On next morning my friend had to go to the PG room which we booked early I got my tickets and checkout hotels and went to our different destinations. After she went I booked an Ola bike for the first time and decided to roam around Chennai. I had seen the famous St. Thomas Mount Church, Univeller Company, and other small things and reached my location Puratchi Thalaivar Dr. M.G. Ramachandran MGR Central Railway station, Chennai.


me and my friend a boy with specs and girl with green top
Hey It's Me & My friend

Before leaving Chennai I learned a few things that being kind and helpful to others because I don't see any people who just take my money and do fraud and even if I don't understand the language they say still every person I meet is very good, humble, and helpful.


In the future, if I got a chance to visit Chennai, I will come again. That is the reason I fell in love with Chennai. So this is our small journey hope you like it also if you visit Chennai make sure you visit ECR beach. நாங்கள் உங்களை விரும்புகிறோம் சென்னை பை பை (We Love you Chennai, Bye Bye)

bottom of page